

Dwarakanagar, Bagalur Main Road, Yelahanka, Bengaluru – 560063 Affiliated to VTU Belagavi, Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, India Accredited 'A' level by NAAC

06-10-2020

#### CIRCULAR

As per the directions by IQAC coordinator this is to inform all the committee members of Brindavan College of Engineering to attend the IQAC meeting at 11.00 am in the Conference Hall of Brindavan College of Engineering on 13-10-2020 without fail.

Thanks and Regards,

IQAC Coordinator

f-B-Bratos

CC:

Principal
All Committee Members



Dwarakanagar, Bagalur Main Road, Yelahanka, Bengaluru – 560063 Affiliated to VTU Belagavi, Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, India Accredited 'A' level by NAAC

Date:13-10-2020

### MINUTES OF IQAC

The IQAC meeting with committee members was held on 13-10-2020 at 11:00 am

SL No	Name & Department	Designation	Role
1	Dr. R. Prabhakara	Principal	Chairman
2	Prof. Venugopal .A.R	Teaching Staff	Member
3	Dr. K. Chenna Reddy	Teaching Staff	Member
4	Prof. Rangolu Yera Naidu	Teaching Staff	Member
5	Dr. Manju Sasidharan	Teaching Staff	Member
6	Prof. Meena Kumari .K.S	Teaching Staff	Member
7	Dr. Gunasheelan	Teaching Staff	Member
8	Dr. Dinesh S	Teaching Staff	Member
9	Prof Sumitra Devi	Teaching Staff	Member
10	Ms. Shruti Sharma	Mgmt Representative- Member	Member
11	Mrs. Swetha	Administrative Dept	Member
12	Mrs.Venkata Subbama (Hema)	Administrative Dept	Member
13	Mr. Ashok. R	Administrative Dept	Member
14	Mrs. Suvarna	Admission Dept (Student Affairs)	Member
15	Mr. RaviTeja. V	Student Representatives (CSE 2 <sup>nd</sup> sem )	Member
16	Mr. Balvindar Singh	Representing Local Society (Foundation)	Member
17	Ms. Deeksha Jayaram	Alumni Representative - Member (CSE)	Member
18	Mrs. Vidyashree Ganesh	Employer Representative - Member	Member
19	Mrs. Prathima Meganath Reddy	Industry Representative - Member	Member
20	Dr. Bramhananda	HOD - Civil	Coordinator

#### The points discussed and decision taken

- Principal has presided the meeting and welcomed all the members.
- Review of the minutes of the previous meeting.
- To strength the Industry- Institution Interaction through collaboration, membership & MOU's.
- To focus on improving teaching learning skills of the faculties.
- To improve the use of ICT in teaching, evaluation and administrative process.
- Planning for feedback from all stakeholders-student, alumni and employee.
- Strengthening of blended teaching learning initiatives.
- Promoting online certification courses.
- The conduction of online classes are running successfully.
- The meeting was concluded by the Principal thanking all.

IQAC Co-ordinator

& B. Broton



Dwarakanagar, Bagalur Main Road, Yelahanka, Bengaluru – 560063 Affiliated to VTU Belagavi, Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, India Accredited 'A' level by NAAC

05-01-2021

#### **CIRCULAR**

As per the directions by IQAC coordinator this is to inform all the committee members of Brindavan College of Engineering to attend the IQAC meeting at 11.00 am in the Conference Hall of Brindavan College of Engineering on 12-01-2021 without fail.

Thanks and Regards,

IQAC Coordinator

LB. Bord

CC:

1. Principal

2. All Committee Members



Dwarakanagar, Bagalur Main Road, Yelahanka, Bengaluru – 560063 Affiliated to VTU Belagavi, Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, India Accredited 'A' level by NAAC

Date:12-01-2021

### MINUTES OF IQAC

The IQAC meeting with committee members was held on 12-01-2021 at 11:00 am

SL No	Name & Department	Designation	Role
1	Dr. R. Prabhakara	Principal	Chairman
2	Prof. Venugopal .A.R	Teaching Staff	Member
3	Dr. K. Chenna Reddy	Teaching Staff	Member
4	Prof. Rangolu Yera Naidu	Teaching Staff	Member
5	Dr. Manju Sasidharan	Teaching Staff	Member
6	Prof. Meena Kumari .K.S	Teaching Staff	Member
7	Dr. Gunasheelan	Teaching Staff	Member
8	Dr. Dinesh S	Teaching Staff	Member
9	Prof Sumitra Devi	Teaching Staff	Member
10	Ms. Shruti Sharma	Mgmt Representative- Member	Member
11	Mrs. Swetha	Administrative Dept	Member
12	Mrs.Venkata Subbama (Hema)	Administrative Dept	Member
13	Mr. Ashok. R	Administrative Dept	Member
14	Mrs. Suvarna	Admission Dept (Student Affairs)	Member
15	Mr. RaviTeja. V	Student Representatives (CSE 2 <sup>nd</sup> sem )	Member
16	Mr. Balvindar Singh	Representing Local Society (Foundation)	Member
17	Ms. Deeksha Jayaram	Alumni Representative - Member (CSE)	Member
18	Mrs. Vidyashree Ganesh	Employer Representative - Member	Member
19	Mrs. Prathima Meganath Reddy	Industry Representative - Member	Member
20	Dr. Bramhananda	HOD – Civil	Coordinator

#### The points discussed and decision taken

- Principal has presided the meeting and welcomed all the members.
- Review of the minutes of the previous meeting.
- Encouraging research potential of the teacher and motivate them to get major and minor research projects from government and other funding agencies.
- To continue the industry-institute interaction through membership and MOU's
- To discuss about placement activities by strengthening corporate relation.
- To encourage research activities and interdisciplinary projects among staff and students.
- The online classes are being conducted as per the schedule.
- The meeting was concluded by the Principal thanking all.

IQAC Co-ordinator

Van C



Dwarakanagar, Bagalur Main Road, Yelahanka, Bengaluru – 560063 Affiliated to VTU Belagavi, Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, India Accredited 'A' level by NAAC

08-07-2021

### **CIRCULAR**

As per the directions by IQAC coordinator this is to inform all the committee members of Brindavan College of Engineering to attend the IQAC meeting at 2.30 pm in the Conference Hall of Brindavan College of Engineering on 15-07-2021 without fail.

Thanks and Regards,

IQAC Coordinator

CC:

1. Principal

2. All Committee Members



Dwarakanagar, Bagalur Main Road, Yelahanka, Bengaluru – 560063 Affiliated to VTU Belagavi, Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, India Accredited 'A' level by NAAC

Date:15-07-2021

### MINUTES OF IQAC

The IQAC meeting with committee members was held on 15-07-2021 at 2:30 pm

SL No	Name & Department	Designation	Role
1	Dr. Rajashekar Patil	Principal	Chairman
2	Prof. Venugopal .A.R	Teaching Staff	Member
3	Dr. K. Chenna Reddy	Teaching Staff	Member
4	Prof. Rangolu Yera Naidu	Teaching Staff	Member
5	Dr. Manju Sasidharan	Teaching Staff	Member
6	Prof. Meena Kumari .K.S	Teaching Staff	Member
7	Dr. Gunasheelan	Teaching Staff	Member
8	Dr. Dinesh S	Teaching Staff	Member
9	Dr. Basavaraju	Teaching Staff	Member
10	Ms. Shruti Sharma	Mgmt Representative- Member	Member
11	Mrs. Swetha	Administrative Dept	Member
12	Mrs.Venkata Subbama (Hema)	Administrative Dept	Member
13	Mr. Ashok. R	Administrative Dept	Member
14	Mrs. Suvarna	Admission Dept (Student Affairs)	Member
15	Mr. RaviTeja. V	Student Representatives (CSE 2 <sup>nd</sup> sem )	Member
16	Mr. Balvindar Singh	Representing Local Society (Foundation)	Member
17	Ms. Deeksha Jayaram	Alumni Representative - Member (CSE)	Member
18	Mrs. Vidyashree Ganesh	Employer Representative - Member	Member
19	Mrs. Prathima Meganath Reddy	Industry Representative - Member	Member
20	Dr. Bramhananda	HOD – Civil	Coordinator

#### The points discussed and decision taken

- Principal has presided the meeting and welcomed all the members.
- Review of the minutes of the previous meeting
- To incorporate extension activities under the program of NSS.
- Decided to initiate NCC program in the institution.
- Review of academic result and action plan for improvement.
- Planning for conduction of international conferences and organizing various technical events.
- Proposal of introducing new branch Artificial Intelligence and Data Science.
- The efforts put by the faculty members in mentoring, motivating the students to attend online classes and to face the lockdown (Covid-19 pandemic) situations were appreciated.
- The meeting was concluded by the Principal thanking all.

IQAC Co-Ordinator

I B. Brotoon

A TIPA